top of page
  • eleanorstorck

goin' with the flow

Hi there. I'm still here...even though I haven't written anything in about a month. Truth be told, I haven't felt like there has been much to share besides things that I've already shared or have been doing in the months before. The biggest excitement is the change in weather as Spain is headed into spring! The almond blossom trees around the city are incredibly beautiful at this time of year, plus the days are getting longer, and the sun is out more and more, giving me renewed energy that was sometimes hard to find in the gloomy days of winter. Additionally, as the end of the school year is coming up in just a few short months, I've decided that, upon acceptance, I'd like to stay in Madrid for another year! Nevertheless, that is still quite a ways away, and I'm trying to be present in today.


For this post, I just want to share some pictures and hope that they will tell the stories of the past few weeks!


Watching the sunset... & a fun night out with Abby


Paint & Sip


Hiking in La Pedriza


Day trip with Nic & Ryan to Navalcarnero


An Eleanor day in the park, and afterwards ice cream for 1.


Our own little "tapa tour" at the Anton Martín Market! Oysters and wine, tacos and margs, yuca fries, arepas, and fresh lemonade, and for desert, cannolis!


My own version of a Madrid brunch... & por fin, tacos from Takos al Pastor.


I am feeling a bit relived after having made the decision to stay for another year, knowing that I'll have a much better chance to travel, at least around Spain, and that my family and friends will have more opportunities to visit me! I can't wait to show them the country and culture where I've been able to learn and grow and explore and get to know what I'm capable of! Until then, I'm focusing on walking with my head up, my eyes wide open, and enjoying all that Madrid has to offer.

60 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page